What Are the Basic Auto Insurance Requirements in New Jersey?

Basic Auto Insurance Requirements in New Jersey

Insurance requirements in New Jersey require that all motorists carry insurance before they register their vehicle and while operating on New Jersey roadways. As a mandatory no-fault insurance state, medical expenses, lost work wages, and other costs associated with an auto accident are covered. A minimum liability that includes bodily injury and property damage is necessary for New Jersey. Additional coverage is not necessary by law, but it is recommended for maximum protection. Collision, comprehensive, and uninsured motorists will offer deeper levels of coverage than liability alone and it is recommended that these types of extra coverage be strongly considered when you are seeking a provider.

At The Insurance Outfit of Chester, NJ, our agents have years of collective experience helping motorists get the best coverage possible. We are happy to work with you to find the right auto insurance policy that gives you the best protection possible.

Staying Protected with Quality Insurance

A minimum amount of liability insurance includes coverage in the amounts of $15,000/$30,000/$5,000. These amounts cover a limited amount of personal injury and damage to other people’s property. Collision insurance gives further coverage that includes the repair of your own vehicle. Comprehensive covers non-collision damage that includes fire, theft, and events that do not happen in a collision. Uninsured motorist is another type of insurance that covers you when another person is at fault or they do not have insurance.

Expert Auto Insurance in Chester

Contact us at The Insurance Outfit of Chester, NJ to schedule an appointment with our knowledgeable agents. We can find you an affordable insurance policy so you can stay on the road with peace of mind knowing you are adequately covered. Give us a call today or use our online portal to get in touch with us.